

## MINUTES FROM BUDGET HEARING MEETING POY SIPPI FIRE DEPARTMENT- TUSTIN STATION TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2024

A Public Hearing for the purpose of reviewing the Proposed 2025 Town of Bloomfield budget was held on Tuesday, November 12, 2024 beginning at 6:00p at the Tustin Firehouse. Town Board members Mark Stuebs, Randy Riese and Eric Smith were present along with Clerk Amy Smith and Treasurer Beth Buchholtz. Attendees included: Kevin Lipke, Diane Hartzke, Paul Bellile, Don Dretske, Steve Anderson, Cheryl Tavernia, Jim Olson, Deb Olson, Brian Krenke, Travis Hanson, Kristyn Mechelke, Sara Huolihan and Arnie Johnson. After the meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, Chairman Stuebs read the published notice and presented the proposed budget for discussion. Time was taken for review and questions asked.

Hearing was adjourned at 6:05p by motion made by Randy Riese and second by Eric Smith.

A Special Town Meeting of the Electors was held immediately following the Public Hearing. Chairman Stuebs read the posted meeting notice. A motion was made by Paul Bellile to approve the highway expenditures for 2025 and Kevin Lipke second the motion.

A motion was then made to approve the 2024 town property tax levy, payable in 2025, of \$168,809 by Kevin Lipke, second by Cheryl Tavernia. The motion carried unanimously to approve the tax levy. A motion was then made by Cheryl Tavernia to approve the town official's compensation for the next term, second by Kevin Lipke. Motion carried unanimously.

A motion to adjourn the Special Town Meeting of the Electors was made by Cheryl Tavernia and second by Kevin Lipke. Meeting adjourned 6:08p.

A Special Town Board Meeting was held immediately following the Special Town Meeting of the Electors to adopt the 2025 budget. Chairman Stuebs read the notice and asked for a motion to adopt the budget. Supervisor Riese made a motion to adopt the 202 budget and Supervisor Smith second. Motion carried 3-0

The special board meeting was adjourned by motion made by Supervisor Riese and second by Chairman Stuebs at 6:11p.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy L. Smith, Clerk